Monday, November 29, 2021

World Cup in Qatar These World Cup participants have already been determined

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The World Cup in Qatar will be the last with 32 teams, from 2026 48 teams will be allowed to take part in the finals. Nine countries have already qualified for the winter tournament next year.

After Germany, Denmark and Brazil, defending champions France and Belgium, Croatia, Spain and Serbia have also qualified for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar (November 21 to December 18). Host Qatar is set automatically. That was the result of the games on Sunday.

On the last match day of the qualification phase in Croatia, the 2018 World Cup finalist as group winner bought his direct ticket to the World Cup in the desert state. The group winners Spain and Serbia followed in the evening.

The ten group winners from Europe qualify directly for the World Cup tournament. The runners-up in the first qualifying phase and the two best group winners of the Nations League not directly qualified for Qatar will meet in three blocks of four in the qualifying games at the end of March (March 24/25 and March 28/29, 2022). Only the three final winners are at the World Cup. The draw for the World Cup groups will take place in Doha on April 1, 2022.










- Advertisement -
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here