Wednesday, September 21, 2022

How many Law and Order series are there?

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

For those new to the franchise, there are seven shows in the ‘Law & Order’ franchise

NBC’s top-grossing franchise adds another season to its already extensive roster of shows and spin-offs with ‘Law & Order: SVU’, which will premiere with its 24th season later this week (September 22). Created by Dick Wold, the crime drama has spawned multiple content since launching with Law & Order, spanning well over 1,000 hours of programming.

For those new to the franchise, there are seven shows in the ‘Law & Order’ franchise. There are also five TV-to-video game adaptations and four foreign adaptations, further demonstrating the quality and success of the shows over the past two decades.


How many Law & Order series are there?

Of the seven series the franchise has greenlit over the years, Law & Order, Law & Order: SVU and Law & Order: Organized Crime are currently airing on NBC. Previous series that have been completed include Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Law & Order: Trial by Jury, Law & Order: LA, and Law & Order True Crime. While The OG Show and SVU have seen 21 and 23 seasons, respectively, Organized Crime is relatively new, having only aired two seasons since April 2021

In addition to the shows, there were also enough game adaptations. Law & Order: Dead on the Money, Law & Order: Double or Nothing, Law & Order: Justice Is Served, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, and Law & Order: Legacies were all based on the concept of crime investigation and questioning of the witness. Law & Order: UK is considered one of the hit shows when it comes to foreign adaptations. Starring Bradley Walsh, Harriet Walter, Freema Agyeman, Jamie Bamber and Dominic Rowan, the show premiered in 2009.

According to Ranker, the synopsis read: “This British adaptation of Law & Order does not follow the character’s personal life, instead prioritizing important actions over investigation and prosecution. Like its American counterpart, the series contains a police section and a trial section in each episode.”

Law & Order: SVU will air September 22 alongside Law & Order: Organized Crime Season 3 and the Law & Order reboot.

- Advertisement -
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here