Sunday, January 22, 2023

Dolly Parton’s rock album starring Paul McCartney, Stevie Nicks, P!nk (and whoever she still wants on board)

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

After her induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, singer Dolly Parton releases a rock album. At a performance on The viewParton announced several big names will be part of the project, and the country singer is hoping more artists will join her to collaborate on the rock album.

On January 17, Parton performed The view to talk about her induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and her upcoming rock album.

while on The viewParton explained that the album was inspired by her induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

“I just didn’t feel like I deserved it, but they explained to me why I was in it and all that, so I said, ‘Well, if you insist on giving it to me, I’ll take it.” Parton said further The view. “But if I’m going to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, I have to do something to earn it.”

She continued, “So I’m doing a rock ‘n’ roll album and I have a lot of the rock stars that I met that night on the album with me.”

At the 2022 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony, Parton was inducted into the performer category and performed several songs.

during her interview The view, Parton also revealed which artists will be featured on her upcoming album. The album will feature covers of some iconic rock songs, including “Stairway to Heaven” and “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.”

“But we have great artists. Paul McCartney sings with me. And we have a lot of wonderful… Stevie Nicks, we just finished our song last night. We have John Fogerty and we have Steve Perry and Steven Tyler.”

She added, “We have a lot of great artists, famous singers that are actually going to be with us, so I’m really looking forward to that.”

Parton is currently trying to convince Mick Jagger to take part in the recording of “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”.

“I’m doing my best to try and get him to do it, but I still did his song,” Parton continued The view. “I think P!nk and Brandi Carlile will sing with me on this particular song.”

The country singer is also hoping to collaborate with Cher on the album.

“I’ll even have Cher with me. I got a song for her. We’ve been trying to put the right thing together, but that’s going to be a big thrill I think,” Parton said.

Parton’s upcoming album doesn’t have a firm release date yet. While the album will feature classic rock hits, it will also feature new original songs from Parton, including the song “Rockin’,” which she debuted at the 2022 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

- Advertisement -
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here